Internet Protocol Numbers

 

Protokoll Nr.

Kürzel

Protokoll Name

Quelle

1

ICMP

Internet Control Message Protocol

[RFC792, JBP]

2

IGMP

Internet Group Management Protocol

[RFC1112, JBP]

3

GGP

Gateway-to-Gateway Protocol

[RFC823, MB]

4

IP

IP in IP (encapsulation)

[JBP]

5

ST

Stream

[RFC1190, IEN119, JWF]

6

TCP

Transmission Control Protocol

[RFC793, JBP]

7

UCL

UCL

[PK]

8

EGP

Exterior Gateway Protocol

[RFC888, DLM1]

9

IGP

any private interior gateway p.

[JBP]

10

BBN-RCC-MON

BBN RCC Monitoring

[SGC]

11

NVP-II

Network Voice Protocol

[RFC741, SC3]

12

PUP

PUP

[PUP, XEROX]

13

ARGUS

ARGUS

[RWS4]

14

EMCON

EMCON

[BN7]

15

XNET

Cross Net Debugger

[IEN158, JFH2]

16

CHAOS

Chaos

[NC3]

17

UDP

User Datagram Protocol

[RFC768, JBP]

18

MUX

Multiplexing

[IEN90, JBP]

19

DCN-MEAS

DCN Measurement Subsystems

[DLM1]

20

HMP

Host Monitoring Protocol

[RFC869, RH6]

21

PRM

Packet Radio Measurement

[ZSU]

22

XNS-IDP

XEROX NS IDP

[ETHER, XEROX]

23

TRUNK-1

Trunk-1

[BWB6]

24

TRUNK-2

Trunk-2

[BWB6]

25

LEAF-1

Leaf-1

[BWB6]

26

LEAF-2

Leaf-2

[BWB6]

27

RDP

Reliable Data Protocol

[RFC908, RH6]

28

IRTP

Internet Reliable Transaction P.

[RFC938, TXM]

29

ISO-TP4

ISO Transport Protocol Class 4

[RFC905, RC77]

30

NETBLT

Bulk Data Transfer Protocol

[RFC969, DDC1]

31

MFE-NSP

MFE Network Services Protocol

[MFENET, BCH2]

32

MERIT-INP

MERIT Internodal Protocol

[HWB]

33

SEP

Sequential Exchange Protocol

[JC120]

34

3PC

Third Party Connect Protocol

[SAF3]

35

IDPR

Inter-Domain Policy Routing Protocol

[MXS1]

36

XTP

XTP

[GXC]

37

DDP

Datagram Delivery Protocol

[WXC]

38

IDPR-CMTP

IDPR Control Message Transport Protocol

[MXS1]

39

TP++

TP++ Transport

[DXF]

40

IL

IL Transport Protocol

[DXP2]

41

SIP

Simple Internet Protocol

[SXD]

42

SDRP

Source Demand Routing Protocol

[DXE1]

43

SIP-SR

SIP Source Route

[SXD]

44

SIP-FRAG

SIP Fragment

[SXD]

45

IDRP

Inter-Domain Routing Protocol

[Sue Hares]

46

RSVP

Reservation Protocol

[Bob Braden]

47

GRE

General Routing Encapsulation

[Tony Li]

48

MHRP

Mobile Host Routing Protocol

[David Johnson]

49

BNA

BNA

[Gary Salamon]

50

SIPP-ESP

SIPP Encap Security Payload

[Steve Deering]

51

SIPP-AH

SIPP Authentication Header

[Steve Deering]

52

I-NLSP

Integrated Net Layer Security Protocol

[GLENN]

53

SWIPE

IP with Encryption

[JI6]

54

NHRP

NBMA Next Hop Resolution Protocol

[JBP]

55-60

 

Unassigned

[JBP]

61

 

any host internal protocol

[JBP]

62

CFTP

CFTP

[CFTP,HCF2]

63

 

any local network

[JBP]

64

SAT-EXPAK

SATNET and Backroom EXPAK

[SHB]

65

KRYPTOLAN

Kryptolan

[PXL1]

66

RVD

MIT Remote Virtual Disk Protocol

[MBG]

67

IPPC

Internet Pluribus Packet Core

[SHB]

68

 

any distributed file system

[JBP]

69

SAT-MON

SATNET Monitoring

[SHB]

70

VISA

VISA Protocol

[GXT1]

71

IPCV

Internet Packet Core Utility

[SHB]

72

CPNX

Computer Protocol Network Executive

[DXM2]

73

CPHB

Computer Protocol Heart Beat

[DXM2]

74

WSN

Wang Span Network

[VXD]

75

PVP

Packet Video Protocol

[SC3]

76

BR-SAT-MON

Backroom SATNET Monitoring

[SHB]

77

SUN-ND

SUN ND PROTOCOL-Temporary

[WM3]

78

WB-MON

WIDEBAND Monitoring

[SHB]

79

WB-EXPAK

WIDEBAND EXPAK

[SHB]

80

ISO-IP

ISO Internet Protocol

[MTR]

81

VMTP

VMTP

[DRC3]

82

SECURE-VMTP

SECURE-VMTP

[DRC3]

83

VINES

VINES

[BXH]

84

TTP

TTP

[JXS]

85

NSFNET-IGP

NSFNET-IGP

[HWB]

86

DGP

Dissimilar Gateway Protocol

[DGP,ML109]

87

TCF

TCF

[GAL5]

88

IGRP

IGRP

[CISCO,GXS]

89

OSPFIGP

OSPFIGP

[RFC1583,JTM4]

90

Sprite-RPC

Sprite RPC Protocol

[SPRITE, BXW]

91

LARP

Locus Address Resolution Protocol

[BXH]

92

MTP

Multicast Transport Protocol

[SXA]

93

AX.25

AX.25 Frames

[BK29]

94

IPIP

IP-within-IP Encapsulation Protocol

[JI6]

95

MICP

Mobile Internetworking Control Protocol

[JI6]

96

SCC-SP

Semaphore Communications Sec. Protocol

[HXH]

97

ETHERIP

Ethernet-within-IP Encapsulation

[RXH1]

98

ENCAP

Encapsulation Header

[RFC1241,RXB3]

99

 

any private encryption scheme

[JBP]

100

GMTP

GMTP

[RXB5]

101-254

 

Unassigned

[JBP]

255

 

Reserved

[JBP]

 

 

REFERENCES

[CFTP]

Forsdick, H., "CFTP", Network Message, Bolt Beranek and Newman, January 1982.

[CISCO]

Cisco Systems, "Gateway Server Reference Manual", Manual Revision B, January 10, 1988.

[DDN]

Feinler, E., Editor, "DDN Protocol Handbook", Network Information Center, SRI International, December 1985.

[DGP]

M/A-COM Government Systems, "Dissimilar Gateway Protocol Specification, Draft Version", Contract no. CS901145, November 16, 1987.

[ETHER]

"The Ethernet, A Local Area Network: Data Link Layer and Physical Layer Specification", AA-K759B-TK, Digital Equipment Corporation, Maynard, MA. Also as: "The Ethernet - A Local Area Network", Version 1.0, Digital Equipment Corporation, Intel Corporation, Xerox Corporation, September 1980. And: "The Ethernet, A Local Area Network: Data Link Layer and Physical Layer Specifications", Digital, Intel and Xerox, November 1982.

XEROX

"The Ethernet, A Local Area Network: Data Link Layer and Physical Layer Specification", X3T51/80-50, Xerox Corporation, Stamford, CT., October 1980.

[MFENET]

Shuttleworth, B., "A Documentary of MFENet, a National Computer Network", UCRL-52317, Lawrence Livermore Labs, Livermore, California, June 1977.

[PUP]

Boggs, D., J. Shoch, E. Taft, and R. Metcalfe, "PUP: An Internetwork Architecture", XEROX Palo Alto Research Center, CSL-79-10, July 1979; also in IEEE Transactions on Communication, Volume COM-28, Number 4, April 1980.

[SPRITE]

Welch, B., "The Sprite Remote Procedure Call System", Technical Report, UCB/Computer Science Dept., 86/302, University of California at Berkeley, June 1986

PEOPLE

[BCH2]

Barry Howard

<Howard@NMFECC.LLNL.GOV>

[BK29]

Brian Kantor

<brian@UCSD.EDU>

[BN7]

 

<mystery contact>

[BWB6]

Barry Boehm

<boehm@ARPA.MIL>

[BXH]

Brian Horn

<---none--->

[BXW]

Bruce Willins

<---none--->

[DDC1]

David Clark

<ddc@LCS.MIT.EDU>

[DLM1]

David Mills

<Mills@HUEY.UDEL.EDU>

[DRC3]

Dave Cheriton

<cheriton@PESCADERO.STANFORD.EDU>

[DXE1]

Deborah Estrin

<estrin@usc.edu>

[DXF]

Dirk Fromhein

<df@watershed.com>

[DXM2]

David Mittnacht

<---none--->

[DXP2]

Dave Presotto

<presotto@reseach.att.co>

[David Johnson]

<mystery contact>

 

[GAL5]

Guillermo A. Loyola

<LOYOLA@IBM.COM>

[GLENN]

K. Robert Glenn

<glenn@osi.ncsl.nist.gov>

[GXC]

Greg Chesson

<Greg@SGI.COM>

[GXS]

Guenther Schreiner

<snmp-admin@ira.uka.de>

[GXT1]

Gene Tsudik

<tsudik@USC.EDU>

[HCF2]

Harry Forsdick

<Forsdick@BBN.COM>

[HWB]

Hans-Werner Braun

<HWB@MCR.UMICH.EDU>

[HXH]

Howard Hart

<hch@hybrid.com>

[JBP]

Jon Postel

<postel@isi.edu>

[JC120]

 

<mystery contact>

[JFH2]

Jack Haverty

<jhaverty@ORACLE.COM>

[JI6]

John Ioannidis

<ji@CS.COLUMBIA.EDU>

[JTM4]

John Moy

<jmoy@PROTEON.COM>

[JWF]

Jim Forgie

<FORGIE@XN.LL.MIT.EDU>

[JXS]

Jim Stevens

<Stevens@ISI.EDU>

[KATZ]

Dave Katz

<dkatz@cisco.com>

[MB]

Mike Brescia

<Brescia@CCV.BBN.COM>

[MBG]

Michael Greenwald

<Greenwald@SCRC-STONY-BROOK.SYMBOLICS.COM>

[ML109]

Mike Little

<little@MACOM4.ARPA>

[MTR]

Marshall T. Rose

<mrose@dbc.mtview.ca.us>

[MXS1]

Martha Steenstrup

<MSteenst@BBN.COM>

[NC3]

J. Noel Chiappa

<JNC@XX.LCS.MIT.EDU>

[PK]

Peter Kirstein

<Kirstein@NSS.CS.UCL.AC.UK>

[PXL1]

Paul Liu

<---none--->

[RH6]

Robert Hinden

<Hinden@ENG.SUN.COM>

[RTB3]

Bob Braden

<braden@isi.edu>

[RC77]

 

<mystery contact>

[RWS4]

Robert W. Scheifler

<RWS@XX.LCS.MIT.EDU>

[RXB3]

Robert Woodburn

<woody@cseic.saic.com>

[RXH1]

Russ Housley

<Russ_Housley.McLean_CSD@xerox.com>

[SAF3]

Stuart A. Friedberg

<stuart@CS.WISC.EDU>

[SC3]

Steve Casner

<casner@isi.edu

[SGC]

Steve Chipman

<Chipman@F.BBN.COM>

[SHB]

Steven Blumenthal

<BLUMENTHAL@VAX.BBN.COM>

[Sue Hares]

Sue Hares

<skh@merit.edu>

[SXA]

Susie Armstrong

<Armstrong.wbst128@XEROX.COM>

[SXD]

Steve Deering

<deering@PARC.XEROX.COM>

[Tony Li]

Tony Li

<tli@cisco.com>

[TXM]

Trudy Miller

<Trudy@ACC.COM>

[VXD]

Victor Dafoulas

<---none--->

[WM3]

William Melohn

<Melohn@SUN.COM>

[WXC]

Wesley Craig

<Wesley.Craig@terminator.cc.umich.edu>

[ZSU]

Zaw-Sing Su

<ZSu@TSCA.ISTC.SRI.>


Haben Sie sich schon in meinem Gästebuch eingetragen?
Bei Fragen und Problemen posten Sie bitte in meinem Internet- und Security-Forum.
In besonderen Fällen erreichen Sie mich auch per E-Mail!

Homepage [zurück zur TCP/IP-Seite]

(Diese Seite wurde erstellt am 16.12.1997,
der letzte Update fand statt am 25.10.2004


Dieses Angebot ist erreichbar über http://www.tcp-ip-info.de, http://www.trojaner-und-sicherheit.de, http://www.internet-und-sicherheit.de und http://www.tcp-ip.de.gg